Tags

, ,

Tidying Up

Vicky Torzok. That’s a name I’ll remember for a long, long time. You might say she saved my chestnuts. Vicky is a Blog Tour Assistant over at Novel Publicity who came and evaluated my dull, listless blog. She’s a magician! She looked over the blog and determined why multitudes of people are staying away. Now, armed with an extensive spreadsheet of recommendations I will (I hope) make this blog more exciting and more visually appealing. If you’ve been here before and left unimpressed, or worse, come back round and check it out again! See something you think could be done better? Got some ideas that would make the blog more interesting or appealing? Something that would make you come back, anxious and breathless, looking for more words from what passes as my brain? Toss it my way. Let me turn it over in my mind and see if I can use it. Meanwhile, look at the things I’ll be doing over the next few days based on Vicky’s evaluation and just see if you don’t think she’s magical!

Canaan Dogs is progressing… slowly. The end-of-year deadline looms ominously before me. Three hundred days. On bright sunny days I look at my manuscript and back at the calendar and say “No problem!” Dark, wet, gloomy days make me despair that it will ever be finished, let alone by year’s end. The past few weeks have had a lot of rainy days and Mondays. Few words have dripped from my fingers onto the keyboard. I’m grateful for the rain; this is desert, after all. We need it. At the same time, I need to finish this damned book. My “Plot Ideas” folder is getting fatter and fatter. So many stories I want to tell, and so little time to tell them!

So far you’ve seen three samples from Canaan Dogs. Are you curious how everything is going to play out? Are you chomping at the bits, wondering ‘when that ass is going to finish the story’?

Keep coming back. Tell me what you think of the new look on the blog. Tell me what you think of the story so far. Share the posts, tell your friends, tell your family, tell your neighbors. Hell, tell complete strangers! Everyone is welcome here!

